Stuffing – Sunday dinner 8th may 

I have to say I am blown away already by the fruits (or herbs) of my harvest!!! We love a Sunday roast in our house whatever time of year it’s nice to make time for Sunday dinner.  Chicken is always a good one so I usually get the ready made stuffing (my bad!) but this past Sunday I decided to be self sufficient.   I used my own parsley ( a good bunch) sage (about 6-8 leaves) and thyme (about 5 sprigs) black pepper and breadcrumbs, milk and an egg!! Unbelievable, the taste was amazing, nothing could compare to the taste of it, all the family loved it and the only problem was, was that there was not enough!!!

 

sage and thyme
  
parsley
 I can’t explain how much I love the gardening, and to be able to put some on the table for the family!! So satisfying!!

Happy gardening 

Leave a Reply

