Springtime seeds

Weather quite cold at the moment but I have been busting to plant some seeds. I have planted (too many) tomatos, it’s hard not to, they are so delicious., Tom Thumb trailing ( hugely successful last year) gardeners delight (not as successsful, but I am determined to succeed) these seeds are all indoors in a cool spot still!! Yesterday I put in some broad beans??!! Given to me last year by a very nice fellow gardener!! Hoping they do well – great with a rasher fried on the pan!!! Also kale and spinach!! Fantastic for smoothies, 100% better than shop bought. All this will hopefully result in lowering my carbon footprint!! 

More sowing to come!!!!

Kale just in
Tomatos- looking healthy and hardy

Leave a Reply

