Just June 

Haven’t blogged in a while, I am so taken by my garden.  Trying to optimise my vegetables to extend my growing and harvest times.  Everything is growing well and so healthy !! 

I have purchased (on recommendation from my sister) a book called ‘tales from the home farm’ Michael Kelly.  What a great reference book, month by month reference to what’s going on, a definite great buy!!

Some photos of my progress 

More kale, for my smoothies
Lettuce doing and tasting amazing
Small tasty turnip
For Sunday dinner
So proud of my cucumbers
My cucumbers hale and harty
My visitor and guardian of pest control
Just amazing dirt
You can guess how proud I am of the ol cucumber
Broad beans!!!
Thanks mr bee for always helping out in the garden

Well that’s just a quick view of what’s going on, no advice just sharing, I am on Instagram and snapchat 

Instagram barbaracosg

Snapchat 


Happy gardening

Leave a Reply

